MHS Alumni Association » About Us

About Us

The Montebello High School Alumni Association was formed in 2004 so that Oiler alums could give back to their alma mater. The MHSAA is a non-profit 501 3(c) organization. All the proceeds from alumni events and donations go the scholarship fund. This scholarship fund is available to current students of MHS and have significant merit in their studies and athletics. Oilers have a proud tradition of loyalty, integrity and self-respect. The MHSAA is committed to continuing the morals we learned at Montebello High School.

President- Robert “Bob” Bagwell ’58
Vice President- Greg Ng ’89
Secretary- Lovey Agajanian Sherman ’55
Treasurer- Laurie Capps ’79
Membership- Carmela Fontes Hobley ’63
Scholarships- Susan Tinkley '61
Golf Tournament and Athletic HOF Co-Chairmen
Kenny Duran ‘76
Rafael Gutierrez '88
Greg Ng ’89
Richard Agajanian '55
Marie Samaniego Bagwell '58
Tina-Marie Rivas Lozano '96
Kathryne Heacock Nighswonger '53