MHS Alumni Association » Athletic Hall Of Fame

Athletic Hall Of Fame

The Athletic Hall of Fame was established by the MHSAA to honor graduates of Montebello High School who excel at athletics. Recipients are honored with a plaque housed in the halls of MHS. If you wish to nominate an alumnus for this award, please review the following criteria.
Nominees should be chosen from within these categories:
  1. Sports
  2. Football
  3. Baseball
  4. Basketball
  5. Track & Field
  6. Soccer
  7. Tennis
While making your nomination please consider the following:
  1. Nomination requires written biographical information with a limit of one hundred (100) words or less
  2. Include awards, specific recognitions, school records and/or athletic positions
  3. Athletic Involvement

2019 Inductees

Jim Fellers *

Ben Negrete ’67

Lily Reyna '78

2018 Inductees

Laurie Capps '79

Steve Wright '62

Vince Negrete '69

2017 Inductees

Bob Chambers '54 *

Ken Duran ’76

Victor Vaca '79

2016 Inductees

Peter Krichman '51*

Natalie Wong '94

2015 Inductees

Conrad “Fred” Hoover ’48

Wayne Watanuki ’73

2014 Inductees

Ron Lou ’69

Andy Movsesian ’83

Richard Wasser ’64

2013 Inductees

Jim Douglas ’52

Carl Dutcher ’32

Pat Espinoza ’83

Carlos De La Rosa ’61

2012 Inductees

Glenn Cox ’49

Carl Cox ’38

Bill Drulias ’77

Micki Hover ’73

Al Petushkin ’58

2011 Inductees

Ken Bagwell

Carol Jung Jue

Joann Amacker

2010 Inductees

Satini Puailoa, Jr.

Ted Coutts

Jerry Wayt

2009 Inductees

Ralph Petrosian

Adan Avina

Rayna Cervantes

2008 Inductees

Bill Mayoral

Bob Sheldon

Nick Eropkin

Juanita McCumber

2007 Inductees

Delbert Cook

Don Douglass

George Peña

2006 Inductees

George Chronis

Ivan Guevara

Bruce Ballmer

2005 Inductees

Rich Olson

Dante Scarnecchia

Ralph Keegan

Ray Hooper

Earl Ody

Dick Reese

2004 Inductees

Larry Sanchez

Bob Frees

Roy Irvin

Virgil Delapp

Bill Bugbee

2003 Inductees

Carl Kraushaar

Bill Warren

Tom Tellez

Neale Stoner

Bill Bowley

2002 Inductees

Mel Hagmann

Tommy Jacobs

Joe Gonzales

Howard Livingston

Emma Sarrazin